Who’s this guy??

So I’m the famous sister/co-conspiritor/Chief Credit Bandit, hereby known as CCB. It was a lot of fun creating the first prototype, and an interesting revelation to see what lengths i would go to at work to disguise the fact that I was secretly creating board game material rather than doing actual work (this included dotting figures and nonesensical data tables around on the doc I was working on, leaving me with a quick-scroll getaway in case of peering eyes).

Although there are a lot of things we need to iron out at the moment I completely love the concept of this game, and the plus side is that isn’t a rip-off of another game, unlike our 10 and 11 year-old selves attempt at creating ‘Royal Mail’!

I have been thinking about the colony cards a lot, and I am going to start working on a way to incorporate them back into the game. partly because I made them and they took me ages (thanks, creator!), but mainly because I think they add a heap of interesting background to the game. My initial thought was to make a set of colony cards for each player, but I guess that goes against the ‘there are too many cards flying about’ issue, so I’m heading off to the drawing board to try to figure this out.

Watch this…. space? (crappy pun shamefully intended)

CCB

 

Leave a comment